top of page
Yung Whitty Placeholder Banner.png
Yung Whitty press pic

Yung Whitty

  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • TikTok
  • Instagram
  • Youtube

Yung Whitty is a Gimuy (Cairns) based hip-hop artist/singer-songwriter, and proud descendant of the Kamilaroi Tribe from Northern NSW. His passion for music has grown from the desire to pursue a mission of truth and honesty through storytelling, drawing inspiration from artists such as Juice WRLD, XXXTENTACION and Lil Peep.

​Coming from a family with diverse cultural backgrounds, Whitty explores his lived conflict in attempting to reconcile his European and Indigenous Australian cultures, all the while attempting to 'fit in' to a regime that dismantles his self-determination and self-confidence. Yung Whitty presents a face-front account of his troubled upbringing, which includes managing a history of family mental health disorders. Through his honest lyricism, he strives to connect and unify listeners struggling with mental health and provide a platform to challenge social norms and modern group acceptance criteria.


Stepping effortlessly between genres from alt-rock to emo-rap, the common thread between Yung Whitty's releases are his woozy vocals, which blend with incredibly tight production in a style that is rarely explored in Australia. His uniqueness has been rewarded, with placements on multiple editorial playlists across DSPs, and sold-out performances in Brisbane and Sydney.


Yung Whitty's message is made to be shared directly with his fans at either his electric live shows, or one his frequent TikTok live videos, which has become a safe-space for others to share similar stories, struggles, and triumphs.

bottom of page